Biata, Burrows Earn First Team All-Summit League Honors

Biata, Burrows Earn First Team All-Summit League Honors

TULSA, Okla. – Oral Roberts men's golfers Mike Biata and Cody Burrows were both named to the All-Summit League First Team, it was announced Saturday evening. The duo marked the first time since 2009 in which the Golden Eagles have had two first team All-Summit League selections.

Biata averaged 73.31 strokes per round this season and was under par in two of the final four tournaments of the regular season. He owns the best tournament finish by a Golden Eagle this season shooting -4, 212 to finish tied for fifth overall at the Bubba Barnett Intercollegiate.

Burrows earned a spot on the first team for the third straight year after ending the regular season under par in three of the last four tournaments. He has the second-best scoring average in the league at 72.54. Burrows holds the lowest single round of the season with a66 in the second round of the Bubba Barnett Intercollegiate April 2.

2017-18 Men's Golf All-League
First Team
Mike Biata (ORU)
Cody Burrows (ORU)
Andrew Israelson (NDSU)
Chris Korte (DU)
Tom Vining (USD)

Second Team
Van Holmgren (NDSU)
Jake Kelley (DU)
Nick Myhre (NDSU)
Matt Tolan (USD)
Jackson Wetherbee (WIU)

The 2018 Summit League Men's Golf Championship starts Sunday from Sand Creek Stations Golf Club in Newton, Kansas.

For the latest information on ORU athletics, follow @ORUAthletics on Twitter or Instagram or go to Fans can also receive updates on the Golden Eagles by downloading the ORU Athletics Front Row App at or the ORU Golden Eagles Live App in iTunes or the Google Play Store.

--- #ORURiseUp ---